keshav memorial institute of technology

An Autonomous Institution - Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade
( Powered by GENESIS )

**II B.TECH II SEMESTER REGULAR EXAMINATION (KR20) TIMETABLE is out, You can view Time-Table here ** B.TECH  II YR II SEM  & III YR II SEM SPECIAL SUPPLY EXAMINATIONS IN MAY-2022 FOR 2011 ADMITTED STUDENTS. You can view the NOTIFICATION here **KMIT is pleased to announce that it was classified as Promising by Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievement (ARIIA). You can view the certificate here ** NBA has accredited CSE UG Program for 3 academic years 2021-22 to 2023-24. **B.Tech I year II Sem Sept/Oct 2021 Regular exam results are released. To check results Click Here  **KMIT  is proud to announce it's third college Keshav Memorial Engineering college @NGIT campus Uppal, CSE - 180, CSE AIML - 120 (EAMCET code KMEC)

  **One Week Online Workshop on "Privacy and Cyber Security" from 31-01-2022 to 5-02-2022, in association with CSI. To know more click here  **KMIT  is proud to announce it's third college Keshav Memorial Engineering college @NGIT campus Uppal, CSE - 180, CSE AIML - 120 (EAMCET code KMEC) **Four project proposals by our students Nischal Singhi, Srinivas Yadav, Akash Konda, and P Sai Varshith were accepted by GSoC. Congratulations and best wishes to them. To know more


Dean image
Prof D Jaya Prakash

About Prof D Jaya Prakash

Prof D Jaya Prakash was born on 3rd March,1957 at Kowdipally Village,Medak district of Telangana state.He did his B.Tech, M.Tech and PhD in Chemical Engineering from University College of Technology, Osmania University.

He joined University services in 1991 and served the Institute in various cadres as Assistant Professor, Associate Professor and Professor for more than 26 years. He held many Administrative Positions: Principal; Chairman, Board of Studies in Pharmacy;Additional Chief Warden,Technology Hostels;Mess Warden,Technology Hostels;General Warden,Technology Hostels;Director, Infrastructure and Instrumentation Cell;Director, Infrastructure and Central Analytical facility;Director of Evaluation, Examination cell, OUCT;Convenor, M.TEch part-time courses at Univ.College of Technology,Nodal officer(Procurement) of TEQIP I and II & CoE.He was also member in various committees of College and University.He was also selection committee and Governing Body member for various affiliated colleges under OU.

He designed planned and developed a state of art CENTRAL ANALYTICAL FACILITY with the following instruments : SEM with EDS,XRD,DTA-TGA & DSC, FTIR, GCMS, AAS, Microwave digester, Rheometer, Polari meter,Bioreactor,HPLC etc with the support of TEQIP funds.He is also involved in the establishment of CoE Process Intensification Lab.He played a key role in the creation of Net Work Facility,e-class rooms and e-library in the college.

He has guided 45 M Tech and 2 PhD students and presently 8 PhD students are pursuing their research work under his supervision.He has published more than 30 papers in National and International reputed Journals also presented several papers in National and International Conferences & Workshops.He has received 3 best paper awards : Kuloor Memorial award(2006), IIChE NRC Award(2006) and Sir Gangaram Memorial Prize(2007).

Presently he is a member, CFO (Consent for Operation), Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad,Telangana State.From 04-10-2014 to till date.

He is the Life Member of Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers, ISTE and The Indian Science Congress Association.

He visited several countries like USA, UK, JAPAN, SINGAPORE, MALAYSIA, UAE, SRILANKA, MALTA, TURKEY.


Welcome to KMIT, the revered sanctuary of learning. With a proven track record of ace placements and students achieving stellar results in academics, we would like to invite you to explore the learning opportunities here and pursue a disciplined learning path that will lead to a beautiful career ahead. The campus, its instructors await with open arms to nourish your talents and witness your unstoppable successes, all of which will be written in golden letters of in the history of KMIT. Prof D Jaya Prakash